The Lily James Collection

FullSizeRender (3)

Hello, Everyone! This post is an exciting one for me to share, and I have been waiting for the right moment to do so! A few weeks ago I was chosen to become a brand representative for an online women’s boutique called, The Lily James Collection. And if you know me well, or realized through this blog, you can understand my love for anything and everything fashion (as we speak, I’m watching an old episode of The Hills where Lauren and Whitney are sent by their boss at Teen Vogue, to Paris to help style young ladies for a debutante ball). So needless to say, when I was given this opportunity, it made my week!

Typically when I collaborate with other companies, I make sure I believe in the product before I can either join a team or share a post about it, and there have been a few opportunities where I have had to decline, or did not continue following through with, because I felt that the conception of the product was “false advertisement” and if I am truly doing my best to stay honest to my loyal followers, I need to be able to walk away at the end of the day and know that I was honest with myself.

So after researching this company and then choosing my first piece from their collection, I fell in love…and here’s why:

A little bit about The Lily James Collection: 

“As a small shop, we strive to be a place where women can go to shop and grab some great tips on makeup, hair or cooking. We strive to be a place that takes women throughout the whole beautification process. From learning great skincare techniques or make up tips, to learning some great healthy new recipes for her or her family, to grabbing a gorgeous blouse to wear out on date or to work, to being a place where they can grab a cute new pillow to just make there house feel like a home” (thelilyjamescollection.com).

The first piece from their line that I was able to get my hands on was this beautiful one-of-a-kind eclectic baby doll dress for the bohemian lover in me…the flow of this coral pleated shift dress with crochet detail, slipped right on. The versatility of this dress, functional for the office or a night out, is a timeless piece that you can hold onto for years to come…and did I mention how flowy and loose the fabric is? Definitely makes a woman comfortable and less restricted!

lily                                                 FullSizeRender (2)

The “Jessica” Dress (retailing for $32)

IMG_1731

So make sure to visit their site, The Lily James Collection or on Instagram: @thelilyjamescollection, for:

  • tops
  • bottoms
  • dresses
  • accessories
  • (they even offer a personal stylist to help put together looks suited for your specific taste)
  • and their new addition (as of April 2016), their home collection

And once you fall in love, make sure to use my discount: StyledbyDanielle (case sensitive) to receive 10% off of your order.

Happy Shopping!

X, Danielle

 

 

 

4 comments

  1. Real love this so much ! You look like a living doll !

    Like

  2. stylesircuit says:

    Sounds like such an amazing opportunity for you! So exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Source: The Lily James Collection […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

