May (Flower Power) Remix

Hello, Everyone! Once again, the weeks flew by and I am here to share this months favorite looks…If you haven’t already noticed…I have switched up my style a little bit. As I’ve said a few posts back…I am really having fun with the “Bohemian” vibes that not only make me feel like I am dressed for the beach, but the whimsical, flowy and comfortable feel that comes along with it!

Usually I enjoy the classic preppy or athletic look, but sometimes you just need a change. And this year, my resolution really was about change and finding the “best of me” if that makes any sense..? Through this, I have not only changed gears in where I shop, but what exactly it is I am shopping for. It’s fun checking out new stores, even boutiques that offer authentic and eclectic pieces that I plan to incorporate in months to come.

Some fun facts: I’ve pretty much been a “closet hippie” since I was 13…I take random trips to Woodstock NY, I own a record player and play my dad’s old vinyls or ones I’ve found at thrift stores (“Summer Breeze” by Seals and Crofts is my favorite summer song), I’ve seen Bob Dylan live (and he shook his head “no” when I asked him for his autograph…even though I called him Mr. Dylan!! But hey, at least we made eye contact- take that Joan Baez!), my famous crush (even though clearly there’s no shot) is Jim Morrison, at one point I seriously considered going into law, because since I was a teen, I have been fascinated with the Manson Phenom, my favorite novel is Valley of the Dolls (I am Sharon Tate obsessed), my senior quote was the final lyrics of the last song that Jimi Hendrix wrote on the eve of his death, I am still saving for that trip to Haight-Ashbury, currently, the most recent purchase I made from itunes was the song “Bang  Bang” by Nancy Sinatra, and although some may cringe here…I’ve actually been called “the right-wing hippie” by an old customer back in my bartending days…

So with new hair, some tan(ner) skin, more muscle (6 days a week of spin and yoga!), and some fresh fashion inspiration…I’m full of positive energy as the sun gets stronger and the days get longer! So here they are, May’s favs!

Look #1:

coral

This sheer, coral drawstring shirt dress (with pockets) was purchased on clearance from the Lauren Conrad Collection at Kohl’s for around $12 a few years back…linked is her current dress line.

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target

Look #2:blush tank

This billowy, blush pink, silky textured. and embroidered collared tank was purchased on the clearance rack for $9.99 recently at Target…I could not find it online, so I linked their tank line.

“Sexy Boyfriend” distressed denim jeans recently purchased from GAP Factory for under $30. Currently on sale for $28.99, bur retails for $59.99

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target

Look #3:

Friday

This flowy, pink and purple patterned top will be on repeat all-summer-long! I absolutely love the soft texture, fit and colors! Although I cannot for the life of me find it online, it was a recent purchase from the Junior’s section of Target for $22.99-linked are the current tops from the Juniors Department **The trick to make it have that flowy fit, was to purchase this a few sizes larger than I would normally wear**

Last year’s spin on the  Gap Factory Boyfriend Jeans…this season’s style (in my opinion) is much more stylish with a better wash and more distressed! Currently they are on sale for  $28.99, but retail for $59.99 .

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target

Look #4:

Thursday

Juniors’ Mudd Strapless Crop Jumpsuit in “Geo Black,” purchased on sale for $23.99 (plus an additional 20% off with a store coupon) from Kohl’s. Retails for $48.00

LC Lauren Conrad Women’s Flip-Flops in “Gold” purchased on sale at Kohl’s for $9.99 (plus an additional 20% with a store coupon). Retails for $19.99.

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

Look #5:

Tuesday

Women’s LC Lauren Conrad Embroidered Peplum top in “Marshmallow” Orignal price is $36, but I have NEVER purchased anything full price from Kohl’s. Instead I received a 20% coupon that I used to reduce the sale price of $27, even lower!

Last year’s spin on the  Gap Factory Boyfriend Jeans…this season’s style (in my opinion) is much more stylish with a better wash and more distressed! Currently they are on sale for  $28.99, but retail for $59.99 .

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

Look #6:

romper

“Women’s ‘No Waist’ Romper-Printed,” purchased a few weeks back at Target for $24.99

Black flip-flops are from last summer’s Lauren Conrad Collection at Kohl’s, purchased on sale for $10 (current seasonal styles are linked and are on sale for $12.99)

Look #7:

palazzo

Black Sports Tank Top purchased for around $10 last year at H&M…linked is their current racer back tank line for $12.99

Women’s Palazzo Pants from Target-retails for $19.99

Black flip-flops are from last summer’s Lauren Conrad Collection at Kohl’s, purchased on sale for $10 (current seasonal styles are linked and are on sale for $12.99)

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

Look #8:

dress

Purchased this GAP Factory print cami dress for 50% off a few weeks back, but could not wear it, because…you guessed it, it was too cold! It retails for $59.99 but is currently on sale for $34.99

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target

Look#9:  

FullSizeRender (1)

Women’s LC Lauren Conrad Midi Dress from Kohl’s, currently on sale for $48, retails for $64…This sale does not include additional coupons or Kohl’s cash that you can use if you have a Kohl’s card!

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target

 

And there they are!

I also wanted to mention that this month on Instagram, I am co-hosting a style challenge with some fabulous ladies! Check out my Instagram account (@daniellepiel) for details on who else to follow along, using the hashtag “#fashionmindsthinkalike.” We’re going to have some great prompts and great prizes all month long!

Hope the beginning of June brings nothing but “hot fun in the summertime…”

X, Danielle

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

