#What I Wore

Hello, Everyone! I’m hoping that you are all starting to enjoy the warmer air, and brighter sunshine! With Memorial Day Weekend creeping up on us, I am so happy to be able to start wearing some seasonable pieces to help kick-start my favorite season of the year: summer!

If you haven’t already noticed, this spring, I have pretty much revamped my wardrobe into what would be considered more of a “bohemian” style. I’ve always loved the whimsical, beachy, and calming vibes a look like this expresses, and when the weather is just right, I love trying to find pieces that will not only look good, but make me feel good.

So below is another week of using some of these pieces to create those “hippie-chic” vibes!

And as always, these looks or similar, are linked or your purchasing convenience!

Look #1: Simple Shift Dress for a Not-So-Simple Monday

Monday

Target Shift Dress that I Found on clearance last weekend for under $8. Although I cannot find it on their website, they are still available in some sizes at stores…I did link their stylish and never-ending quantity of dresses in this style, though!

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

Look #2: The Classic “White Top, Denim Jeans”

 

Tuesday

Women’s LC Lauren Conrad Embroidered Peplum top in “Marshmallow” Orignal price is $36, but I have NEVER purchased anything full price from Kohl’s. Instead I received a 20% coupon that I used to reduce the sale price of $27, even lower!

Last year’s spin on the  Gap Factory Boyfriend Jeans…this season’s style (in my opinion) is much more stylish with a better wash and more distressed! Currently they are on sale for  $46.99, but retail for $59.99 (see “Look #6 for the updated look). Don’t want to pay the sale price? Then do what I did, and run into GAP Factory this weekend, to purchase them for an additional 40% off of the sale price, and remember to sign up with Gap Factory, and receive a cheaper offer with their daily discounts!

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

Look #3: This Summer’s “LBD”

Wednesday

Women’s Apron Slip Dress in “black” by “Who What Wear” from Target. Retails for $32.99

Black flip-flops are from last summer’s Lauren Conrad Collection at Kohl’s, purchased on sale for $10 (current seasonal styles are linked and are on sale for $12.99)

Look #4: Jump-starting “Friday Eve” in this One-Piece Jumpsuit

Thursday

Juniors’ Mudd Strapless Crop Jumpsuit in “Geo Black,” purchased on sale this week for $23.99 (plus my an additional 20% off with a store coupon) from Kohl’s. Retails for $48.00

LC Lauren Conrad Women’s Flip-Flops in “Gold” purchased on sale this week at Kohl’s for $9.99 (plus an additional 20% with a store coupon). Retails for $19.99.

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

Look #5: Whimsy top and casual boyfriend jeans to bring on the weekend!

Friday

This flowy, pink and purple patterned top will be on repeat all-summer-long! I absolutely love the soft texture, fit and colors! Although I cannot for the life of me find it online, it was a recent purchase from the Junior’s section of Target for $22.99-linked are the current tops from the Juniors Department **The trick to make it have that flowy fit, was to purchase this a few sizes larger than I would normally wear**

Last year’s spin on the  Gap Factory Boyfriend Jeans…this season’s style (in my opinion) is much more stylish with a better wash and more distressed! Currently they are on sale for  $46.99, but retail for $59.99 (see “Look #6 for the updated look). Don’t want to pay the sale price? Then do what I did, and run into GAP Factory this weekend, to purchase them for an additional 40% off of the sale price, and remember to sign up with Gap Factory, and receive a cheaper offer with their daily discounts!

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

Look #6: Simple, Chic Weekend Vibes…

Saturday

Zebra-printed flowy tank from H&M for $12.99. Every year I seem to buy one in their seasonal animal print (last year it was black with giraffes!). For some reason, this exact tank is not coming up online, but they are sold in stores. Linked is their current tank collection.

Factory Destructed Sexy Boyfriend Fit, purchased this weekend at GAP Factory for 40% their sale price of $46.99 (Retails for $59.99) I have been hearing such great things about American Eagles spin on these same exact jeans, but when I saw that they were the same price, I splurged on these, because I was able to get them for practically half off!

Black flip-flops are from last summer’s Lauren Conrad Collection at Kohl’s, purchased on sale for $10 (current seasonal styles are linked and are on sale for $12.99)

I hope you all have a fabulous week in the name of all things fashion, fun, and sun!

X, Danielle

2 comments

  1. You really can rock that bohemian look! You look so youthful and happy throughout the week ! Especially loving that whimsy top and the jeans you just found !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

