#What I Wore

Hello, Everyone! I am so excited to announce that this upcoming week (which happens to be my hubby’s Birthday week!), I have been asked to co-host with a few other Instagram Fashionistas, a Social Media “Style Challenge,” called “#allthingsstylemay”! Every day we set up a different prompt that you have the opportunity to follow along with, posting a picture of yourself based on your own style and inspiration in relation to the prompt-of=the-day, while using the above hashtag. Then at the end of the week, the winner will be receiving some fantastic prizes! If you’re interested, please look for my original post on Instagram: @daniellepiel for additional rules and details.

Until then, I’ve got another week of 90210 “Boho Chic” inspired wear (and if you read last week’s “#What I Wore” post, you’ll understand what I mean by 90210 and my crazy obsession).

And as usual, all looks (or similar) are linked for your purchasing convenience!

Look#1: The casual, yet so versatile T-Shirt Dress

green dress

GAP Factory Easy Tee Dress purchased last weekend for the current sale price of $12.99. I have always been on the fence about “Tee” Dresses, because of the fit…but I loved the weathered, drapey look of this (and it’s a plus that it does not hang on to every curve of your body!). I linked the current line of tees that they have online. However, this olive green one was purchased in the store.

GAP Factory, strappy, tan leather sandals purchased on sale last year for around $10. No longer for sale, but their current sandal collection is linked and are also on sale)

Look #2: I became addicted to the Palazzo pants I purchased last week, so I had to run out and snag a second pair!

palazzo

Black Sports Tank Top purchased for around $10 last year at H&M…linked is their current racer back tank line for $12.99

Women’s Palazzo Pants from Target-retails for $19.99

Black flip-flops are from last summer’s Lauren Conrad Collection at Kohl’s, purchased on sale for $10 (current seasonal styles are linked and are on sale for $12.99)

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

 

Look #3: Billowy, silk multi-colored cami dress

dress

Purchased this GAP Factory print cami dress for 50% off a few weeks back, but could not wear it, because…you guessed it, it was too cold! It retails for $59.99 but is currently on sale for $34.99

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

Look #4: All hail the most comfortable romper! That’s right, it’s not a dress (but was I able to fool ya?) I purposely purchased this in a size larger to have this effect.

romper

“Women’s ‘No Waist’ Romper-Printed,” purchased a few weeks back at Target for $24.99

Black flip-flops are from last summer’s Lauren Conrad Collection at Kohl’s, purchased on sale for $10 (current seasonal styles are linked and are on sale for $12.99)

Look #5: Comfy and cozy in linen joggers

green pants

Last year’s animal print organic polyester racer back tank from H&M and retailing for $12.99…although the giraffe print is no longer for sale, I now own the Zebra print with a white background (linked, is a similar style and at the same price-the animal print can be found in stores)

Linen-Blend Cropped Pants purchased on sale this past week from Old Navy for its current sale price of only $19!! Usual retail price is $32.94

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

I hope everyone has a wonderful week! Don’t forget to read my Instagram post to see who my co-hosts are to follow, along with the specific prompts that run from May 16th-20th. I am looking forward to seeing what you all come up with, and awarding the most creative look!

Until then, “May” style be forever in your favor!

X, Danielle

4 comments

  1. Awesome !!!!!! Love it all , and you are the cutest !!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Theresa says:

    Had to check your post out for details on the Gap Factory cami dress because I just LOVED that one! I think it’s sold out though? 😦 Love all your looks from last week! I had a bit of a Danielle inspired Target run because of them and found some great things! Keep rockin girl you have such great taste in clothes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

