#What I Wore

My confession of the day: Usually I am up, out of bed, and ready to start my day no later than 5 A.M. (sometimes on the weekend, I take a walk on the wild side, and aim for 5:30), but lately, I’ve been wide-eyed and bushy-tailed by 4:45. Why, you might ask? And what does this have to do with this week’s “#What I Wore” segment?  Well, for starters, I just recently got a new hair-do, so naturally I want to style it, and I’m loving the fact that little by little I’m learning (with lots of patience), how to curl it, and create beach waves with it, but more so…my real reason for being up before daylight is the fact that I have a crazy obsession with the T.V. show “90210.” Not to be confused with the old 90’s hit “Beverly Hills, 90210”.

In fact, I am so obsessed with this early millennial spin, I am watching the entire series over for the second time…All. Five. Seasons.  Bless your heart if you haven’t already deleted this post, but this brings me to how I created my looks for this week.

See, the show is based on a group of smart, beautiful, wealthy, and “Fashionable” teens that I am vicariously reliving my teen years through, and every time I watch an episode I am completely drawn to the beachy, bohemian vibes of these female characters. “Silver,” (yes, as in David Silver and Kelly Taylor’s little half-sister) wears some great billowy tops, while Annie pulls off the preppy/cute/conservative California girl “vibe” and then there’s Ivy, who is the epitome of all things “surfer chic”.

So, with that being said…a lot of the current purchases I made with a recent Birthday splurge was completely inspired by my favorite decade (favorite “recent’ T.V. show), and favorite seasons.

And as always, all looks or similar are linked for your shopping convenience! And might I add, this past week has been full of comments and questions on Instagram, in regards to where I found most of these pieces…and I can promise you, Target has #doneitagain with their summer clothing line!

Look #1:

woodstock.JPG

Women’s Woodstock Graphic High-Neck Tank for $12.99 at Target

Gap Factory Boyfriend Jeans currently on sale for $43.99, but retail for $59.99 (linked is there up-to-date style which I believe is much better than the pair I have, because they’re more distressed now) Sign up with Gap Factory, and receive a cheaper offer with their daily discounts

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

 

Look #2:

4

“Knox Rose” Women’s Printed Peasant Top from Target-Retails for $24.99 (The trick for the extra “billowy” look is to get your blouse in a size or two, larger…that way it hangs more dramatically…but watch it, because too much can make it look a little frumpy!

Women’s Rockstar Jeans purchased  at Old Navy for $34.94. Not only were they affordable, they were soft, comfortable and the fabric had the perfect stretch without loosening up as the day goes on (one of my biggest pet peeves)

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

Look #3:

1

Women’s Vintage Black V-Neck Tee scored on sale for $6.99 last weekend at Target (retails for $9.00, or currently 3 for $20)

Women’s Palazzo Pants from Target-retails for $19.99

Black flip-flops are from last summer’s Lauren Conrad Collection at Kohl’s, purchased on sale for $10 (current seasonal styles are linked and are on sale for $12.99)

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

Look #4:

3

Patterned-Linen Waisted Shift Dress from Old Navy. Currently on sale for $199.99, retails for $34.94

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

Look #5:

2

Mock-Neck Swing Tank in Grey from Old Navy…purchased on sale 30% off, retails for $29.99

Black Jeggings purchased Columbus Day Weekend at Gap Factory for 20% off (plus an additional coupon I had from shopping Labor Day Weekend) Regularly retail for $59.99. I love the fit so much, because they stay snug all day without losing its elasticity. These are no longer listed, but I linked their current black “jeggings” line

Black, Leather Strappy Heels purchased last year from Kohl’s (Candies Brand). I was able to purchase them on sale, with an additional coupon for under $30. Luckily, I have linked this season’s spin on the heel, currently oh sale for $21.97

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

Look #6:

5

Junior’s Printed-Crotchet Tank Top purchased on sale for $15.99 retails for $17.99 from Target (I searched online for the same top, but could only find similar…you may have better luck in the stores)

Women’s Rockstar Jeans purchased  at Old Navy for $34.94. Not only were they affordable, they were soft, comfortable and the fabric had the perfect stretch without loosening up as the day goes on (one of my biggest pet peeves)

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

Look #7:

6

This Embroidered Split-Neck Top, received many compliments, and it’s on sale this week for half off in stores! This billowy white tee (also sold in three other colors) was a recent purchase that I was able to grab for $13.99 from GAP Factory (retails for $24.99)

Gap Factory Boyfriend Jeans currently on sale for $43.99, but retail for $59.99 (linked is there up-to-date style which I believe is much better than the pair I have, because they’re more distressed now) Sign up with Gap Factory, and receive a cheaper offer with their daily discounts

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 recently at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!)

I hope you were able to find some bohemian-chic inspiration with these pieces! And now that the weather is starting to look more sunny and less snowy, it’s the perfect time to start dressing up and playing around with some of these looks to make them your own!

Have a “sunsational” week, everyone!

X, Danielle

 

 

3 comments

  1. Lol ! You are the cutest ! I’m up at 4:30am
    like clockwork – no alarm needed and lived for the 90’s 90210 !!!! Donna Martin Graduates !!! Lol! Must see the new version , and I love your hair so much !!!! All beautiful looks !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

