April Remix

Hello, May! Is it just me, or with the blink of an eye, did April just fly on past us?! Just as I do every month, I share my favorite looks, but this month it was refreshing to finally add some spring to the “remix.” Gone with the layers and dark colors (…okay, does black count?), and in with the lighter, flowy styles for my favorite months to come!

This was a big, or should I say HUGE month for me on social media (A.K.A Instagram)…about 1,000 new followers, and with them came much feedback about this months looks…so I THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! And, because of this, I dedicate these 7 lucky picks to you, fellow fashionista friends!

And as always, all looks or similar, are linked for your purchasing convenience!

Look #1: Stripes, leopard and a touch of neon

FullSizeRender (4)

GAP Factory, blue and white striped nautical shirt with buttons on the side collar purchased a few weeks back, on clearance for $9.99 with an additional 10% off with the GAP card I finally decided to open. Linked are similar style shirts currently on sale for $9.97.

GAP Factory, Open-Front Cardigan in Orange…also purchased a few weeks back, on sale for half off, plus an additional 10% with my GAP card. Total purchase was around $13. Linked is their current sale price, along with other available colors

Grey, Wool, Pleated Mini Skit (with cinched waist and pockets…): J. Crew, but purchased from Poshmark for $27 pre-loved, but in perfect condition (usually retails for around $80)

Women’s Lainee Pumps in “Leopard”-purchased from Target for $29.99

Look #2: Paisley, polka dots…and a little more neon

FullSizeRender (5)

Faded Glory Women’s  Woven Tank retails for $4.97 at Walmart. I fell in love with this silky-textured tank, that I purchased another one with a different print

GAP Factory neon green cardigan purchased a few springs back on sale for around $15 (usually marked around $40). This color is no longer in stock, but I lined their endless selection (which are all, also currently on sale)

Pleated Mini Skirt (linen)-J. Crew Factory (last Spring-shop similar styles here) I was able to purchase this for $39.99 on sale…and currently, there is a variety of colors/patterns on sale for $35.50-$41.50

Blue and white paisley patterned scarf purchased from Forever 21 for around $12 a few years back. Linked is their current selection

Women’s Jennifer Pumps in Tan, purchased on clearance for $15 from Target (usually retails for $29.99)

Look #3: Pheasant tops, some of the most comfortable spring essentials…

one

This Embroidered Split-Neck Top, received many compliments, and it’s on sale this week for half off in stores! This billowy white tee (also sold in three other colors) was a recent purchase that I was able to grab for $13.99 from GAP Factory (retails for $24.99)

Women’s Rockstar Jeans also purchased a few weeks back at Old Navy for $34.94. Not only were they affordable, they were soft, comfortable and the fabric had the perfect stretch without loosening up as the day goes on (one of my biggest pet peeves)

Jessica Simpson white pumps purchased a few weeks ago for $35.99 at my local Marshall’s. I swear by these shoes! I’ve never owned a pair by her brand, but they had the perfect length on the heel and I had no problems “running” around in these the first day I broke them in. Because I did purchase these at a discount store, meaning that there are no guarantees on the products they receive, I had to link her site with this season’s shoes (there are similar white pumps listed).

I usually don’t tag my jewelry (why I don’t know…), but I have to tell you about my recent love for Walmart’s Women’s accessories line! I am addicted to these tassel necklaces for $5 a pop, and I’ve purchased two, and plan on buying more to mix and match them for fun spring and summer looks!

Look #4: Joggers…because I could literally wear these pants any day of the week!

five

Navy blue fitted turtleneck with gold buttoned sleeves purchased from H&M’s post-holiday sale for $24.99-Currently, this winter essential is not featured, but the store is linked.

Old Navy Cropped Linen-Blend “Drapey” Pants in Indigo, purchased a few weeks back for 30% off of their retail price of $32.99. I had many requests about these pants, so now is the time to grab them before they’re all sold out for spring!

Women’s Jennifer Pumps in Tan, purchased on clearance for $15 from Target (usually retails for $29.99)

Look #5: The perfect, yet versatile utility vest…

5 wiw

Ivory,  lace top by Cynthia Rowley purchased from Marshall’s for around $15 a few years back. Linked is Cythia Rowley’s current line (through Lord & Taylor), along with  a similar lace tank from Target currently retailing for $24.99 (BOGO 50% off!)

This Women’s Light-Weight Utility Vest was by far one of the best purchases I’ve made in a long time! I can dress this up or down with jeans, leggings, skirt, or dare I say soon-to-be-be…shorts? Currently on sale for $20.98 at Target

Women’s Rockstar Jeans purchased  at Old Navy for $34.94. Not only were they affordable, they were soft, comfortable and the fabric had the perfect stretch without loosening up as the day goes on (one of my biggest pet peeves)

Women’s Tracey Quarter Strap Sandals purchased for $32.99 last week at  Target (P.S. They are by far, the most comfortable wedges I’ve ever purchased…never needed to break them in…no wonder why I wore them the rest of the week!) Their current sale features a BOGO for 50% off!

Look #6: Boho-chic…my summer style inspiration!

wiw8

I purchased this bohemian-styled dress labor day weekend on clearance at H&M for $10…although this exact one isn’t for sale at the moment, they have a similar maxi that currently retails for $17.95

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

Look #7: Romper (in the dressing) Room…

3

“Women’s ‘No Waist’ Romper-Printed,” purchased just the other day at Target for $24.99 (currently on sale: BOGO for 50% off)

Black flip-flops are from last summer’s Lauren Conrad Collection at Kohl’s, purchased on sale for $10 (current seasonal styles are linked and are on sale for $12.99)

I hope everyone has a marvelous jump-start into May! Be sure to follow along on Instagram: @daniellepiel, on Facebook: Danielle Piel, and Pinterest: Danielle Piel, or leave a comment below!

May photo.jpg

(Sorry..it’s the little things that humor me!)

Happy Spring Shopping!

X, Danielle

4 comments

  1. Totally love every outfit , of course, but you know I just adore you in general ! 💟

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

