#What I Wore (…and A Few Sappy Thank Yous…)

Hello, Everyone! As most of you know, when you have a true hunger for something that you want nothing more than to be a success at, the more you find yourself stressing out, putting negative thoughts in your head, and asking yourself those loathsome questions, such as “Do I really have what it takes to do this?” and “‘Em I even good enough to take these risks?” and it’s in these moments of self-doubt that I look at all of the positive feedback, comments, and growing followers and realize that I have such great supporters rooting me on, and because of you-the motivation has become interminable. So for that, I just wanted to extend a giant hug (or as my 3 year old calls it, a “big squeezy”) and a huge thank you to every last one of you! This week especially, has been quite the milestone for my social networking: I’ve made some great connections, collaborations, followers (over 400 this week, yay!) and little by little I have been learning the ropes of being a “fashion blogger” through some very motivational and inspirational men and women. So again, thanks to you all! Without your kind words and support, “Fashion’s My Favorite Subject” and life as a new “Fashion and Lifestyle Blogger” could not and would not, be possible.

Anyway…the sap story is over. On to this week’s installment of “#What I Wore,” and certainly a memorable one at that.

And as always, all looks or similar are linked for your shopping convenience!

 

Look #1: Blush tones, polka dots, distressed denim and leopard (can’t forget the leopard)

FullSizeRender (1)

Black and white polka dot button down blouse recently purchased on sale from no other than Walmart for $9.99 (inked is their polka dot shirt, collection)

Pink Cardigan purchased on clearance for $10 from the Calvin Klein outlets an hour away from my home…what a steal! Although this is no longer available, I did link their similar cardigans. Linked are similar style and fabric cardigans for $12.99 from H&M

Gap Factory Boyfriend Jeans for around $30 on sale (shop similar style here)

Women’s Lainee Pumps in “Leopard”-purchased from Target for $29.99

Look #2: The most versatile spring essential in my closet this spring would be this army green utility vest-dress it up or down, mix it with different patterns, textures, colors, you name it! Regardless the look, you just can’t go wrong!

FullSizeRender (2)

 Billowy, Mustard Colored, printed tank from Ann Taylor Loft last year (Loft “tops” are linked, since the style of this shirt is no longer available)

Navy blue and white polka dot button-down (non-iron) shirt on sale for $69.99 at Banana Republic Factory Store last year (similar styles are still for sale)

This Women’s Light-Weight Utility Vest was by far one of the best purchases I’ve made in a long time! I can dress this up or down with jeans, leggings, skirt, or dare I say soon-to-be-be…shorts? Currently retails for $29.99 at Target

Women’s Rockstar Jeans also purchased last weekend at Old Navy for $34.94, and crrently on sale for $20. Not only were they affordable, they were soft, comfortable and the fabric had the perfect stretch without loosening up as the day goes on (one of my biggest pet peeves)

Chaps, “Sabra Women’s Zipper Ankle Boots” purchased on clearance a few weeks back from Kohl’s for…wait for it…$3.99! Online only reflects their current sale price, still a steal for $21.59 from $89.99

 

Look #3:  When spring has “supposedly” sprung, but you still have to beak out the winter wear for the only snow storm of the year…(but don’t forget your coffee, if you plan on making it through!)

FullSizeRender (3)

I purchased this blush pink racerback tank a few weeks ago in a variety of patterns because Old Navy was having an unbelievable deal on them (3 each!), so I stacked up, before they sold out. They are all originally priced between $12.94-14.94. Instead of linking this exact color, I linked their entire collection, because they’re all  perfect: the colors, styles and fit!

Women’s “Gingham Favorite shirt” (Black and White) purchased for only $22.99 at Target

J. Crew Factory Excursion Vest purchased Labor Day Weekend on sale for $36-Retails at $108…similar pattern currently on sale for $59.99…not sure you want to pay that price? I saw similar ones for under $40 at both Target and Marshall’s

Black Jeggings purchased Columbus Day Weekend at Gap Factory for 20% off (plus an additional coupon I had from shopping Labor Day Weekend) Regularly retail for $59.99. I can’t get enough of the comfortable, yet, not-too-stretchy of a fit.

Black Suede Sam & Libby Booties purchased a few years back from Target for $39.99 (similar styles linked)

Look #4: This was the look that scored the most “likes” I’ve received yet. I’m guessing the bold prints, bright colors, and the fact that I put effort into taming my “long-over-due-for-a-cut,”hair, must have won over my viewers…

FullSizeRender (4)

GAP Factory, blue and white striped nautical shirt with buttons on the side collar purchased this past week on clearance for $9.99 with an additional 10% off with the GAP card I finally decided to open. Linked are similar style shirts currently on sale for $22.99-$30.99, and originally retails or $39.99.

GAP Factory, Open-Front Cardigan in Orange…also purchased last weekend on sale for half off, plus an additional 10% with my GAP card. Total purchase was around $13. Linked is their current sale price, along with other available colors

Grey, Wool, Pleated Mini Skit (with cinched waist and pockets…): J. Crew, but purchased from Poshmark for $27 pre-loved, but in perfect condition (usually retails for around $80)

Women’s Lainee Pumps in “Leopard”-purchased from Target for $29.99

Look #5: It may be overkill with the pleated J. Crew skirts this week, but once I get going, I just. can’t. stop.

FullSizeRender (5)

Faded Glory Women’s  Woven Tank retails for $4.97 at Walmart. I fell in love with this silky-textured tank, that I purchased another one with a different print

GAP Factory neon green cardigan purchased a few springs back on sale for around $15 (usually marked around $40). This color is no longer in stock, but I lined their endless selection (which are all, also currently on sale)

Pleated Mini Skirt (linen)-J.Crew Factory (last Spring-shop similar styles here) I was able to purchase this for $39.99 on sale…and currently, there is a variety of colors/patterns on sale for $35.50-$41.50

Blue and white paisley patterned scarf purchased from Forever 21 for around $12 a few years back. Linked is their current selection

Women’s Jennifer Pumps in Tan, purchased on clearance for $15 from Target (usually retails for $29.99)

 Look #6: That, “I would love to wear jeans and a nice blouse to my son’s basketball banquet, but I should probably look presentable,” outfit…

IMG_9880

Striped Dress from H&M retails for $49.95, but currently on sale for $35

Women’s “Lainee” Pumps in Coral, recently purchased for $29.99 at Target 

 

I hope you all have a wonderful week, and much love to you all!

X, Danielle

7 comments

  1. I love each and every outfit and your inspiring words !!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice Sharing with Beautiful Pics.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. otcolorfulside says:

    Loving all your outfits and congrats on your success! It’s always exciting to get a new follower no matter how many you have. Have a great weekend!

    Daisi Ari || http://www.onthecolorfulside.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

