#What I Wore

Spring has finally sprung! Well, maybe not necessarily, but it is upstate NY, and when you’re expecting temps ranging in the 60’s during the second week of March, believe me, it won’t be long before people start losing their marbles, by digging out those shorts and flip-flops!

Regardless the vast change in temperature, this month is already underway with the #stylechallenge themes that I have been participating in with my Instagram “Fashion Family.” March is always a confusing month when it comes to coordinating outfits, because it’s not quite winter, where warmer colors, wool, and flannel are suitable, but it’s not quite warm enough for lighter layers and fabrics…so what is one to do?

This week I have been focusing on transitional pieces that can help segue your winter wardrobe into early spring essentials.

And as always, all looks, or similar are linked for your shopping convenience!

Look #1: There’s nothing like dressing down a great blazer with a cute graphic tee and some pumps to make it casual, but still sophisticated for work

IMG_9064

Printed “Bulldog” Jersey Top purchased from H&M last weekend for $9.99

Black blazer purchased at H&M last weekend on a clearance rack for $15…does not say whether it is from the men’s or woman’s department, so I linked a similar style from the Women’s line

Black Jeggings purchased Columbus Day Weekend at Gap Factory for 20% off (plus an additional coupon I had from shopping Labor Day Weekend) Regularly retail for $59.99. I love the fit so much, I may never take them off!!!

Women’s Jennifer Pumps in Tan, purchased a few weeks back, on clearance for $15 from Target (usually retails for $29.99, on sale for $25)

Look #2: Sometimes when people hear the word “camo” they automatically think military wear, and that’s it. When in all actuality, camo can make for one of the best neutrals. I love that I can pair these pants with just about any solid print, or pattern in my wardrobe to make a completely versatile look

FullSizeRender (8)

Slouchy Sweater: A late summer purchase from Gap Factory on sale for $16.99 (Although I could not find the exact sweater to link, online, I have recently seen this sweater in this color and a variety of others at Gap Fatory) However, similar sweater looks are linked

Camouflage jeggings purchased last year, from Target for $27.99-no longer retailed, but I linked their leggings instead.

Women’s Jennifer Pumps in Tan, purchased a few weeks back, on clearance for $15 from Target (usually retails for $29.99, on sale for $25)

Look #3: I was feeling a bit bohemian meets cowboy with my slouchy sweater, earth tones, and cowboy boots

IMG_9096

Jacquard-Weave Skirt purchased last fall from  H&M…currently on sale for $14.99

Lace top purchased at  H&M last fall: currently on sale for $4.99 (black and light pink are the only ones left  stock)

Honeycomb cable-knit Cardigan: purchased for half-off the sale price of $49.99, during the post-holiday sales…so the total cost for this ivory knit cardigan was only $25!! It is still currently on sale for $49.99

Brown leather riding boots purchased from The Shoe Dept. a few years ack for under $100. Although these are no longer in stock, I have linked their online shop, because they offer a variety of boots in all sizes, shapes, and colors

Look #4: Casual Fridays don’t have to turn into jeans, a sweater and flats…have some fun with a blouse, blazer and top them off with a patterned pump!

IMG_9101

Button-down collared loose fitting blouse-Express last spring on sale for 29.99 (shop similar styles here)

Army Green Blazer from Ann Taylor Loft last fall (I felt as though I basically stole this from their store. It was originally priced around $100, but I was able to walk away with it on clearance for around $25! Clearly, one of my best purchases ever!) I linked their jackets and coats since this one is no longer available

Gap Factory Boyfriend Jeans for around $30 on sale (shop similar style here)

Women’s Lainee Pumps in “Leopard”-purchased from Target this week for $29.99

Look #5: I have to admit-I stole this look from Pinterest. Awhile ago there was this one photo that caught my eye: the girl wore pretty much just about everything seen here, so I did my best to duplicate. So yes, I get inspired by what I see out and about too!

IMG_9090

Women’s Drapey Modal Tee in Light Grey purchased for $12.99 at Target a few weeks back (highly recommended if you’re looking for a soft knit, yet slouchy style tee)

Women’s Gingham Favorite shirt (Black and White) purchased last weekend for only $22.99 at Target

Black Jeggings purchased Columbus Day Weekend at Gap Factory for 20% off (plus an additional coupon I had from shopping Labor Day Weekend) Regularly retail for $59.99. I love the fit so much, I may never take them off!!!

Women’s Lainee Pumps in “Leopard”-purchased from Target this week for $29.99

Grained Imitation Black Leather Handbag purchased from H&M for $39.99

 

I hope these looks gave you some inspiration and motivation to start transitioning your winter-wear into some spring sophistication! What are some of your favorite ways to mix and match different fabrics and patterns during this changeover of seasons?

Be sure to tag me on Instagram: @daniellepiel, or on Facebook: Danielle Piel, with some of your favorite “Winter to Spring” transititonal looks! Or leave a comment below!

X, Danielle

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

