January’s Fashion Favorites

Hello, old friend! This past week I took a little hiatus, because I needed to focus on one of the most stressful weeks in school: exam week…so testing and grading were my life (and my nightmare) in these recent days.

But I am happy to say that I am back in the routine and to bring in the new year, I’ve decided to end each month with a round-up of my top monthly looks-all based on the most “likes” from my Instagram account.

And as always all looks, or similar are linked for your convenience!

Look #1: Simple, with clean lines and a casual style-

IMG_7708

Basic grey cotton tank purchased from Gap Factory last year for under $10-these can be purchased anywhere, but I like the idea that as you’re wearing this shirt throughout the day, it doesn’t lose its elasticity like other brands do (their collection of tanks are linked)

Navy blue fitted turtleneck with gold buttoned sleeves purchased from H&M‘s post-holiday sale for $24.99-I could not find it on their site, but not everything in stores always ends up on their store site, so I linked their turtleneck collection.

The Limited skinny, dark denim jeans that I purchased the day after Christmas on sale for $28!!! Linked for your convenience, is their entire denim selection to help choose your style fit and wash

Women’s Lainee Pumps in “Leopard”-purchased from Target recently, for $29.99

Look #2: When you want to have fun playing with patterns and colors, because sometimes dark can just dull the mood!

FullSizeRender (2)

Navy and White Gingham Shirt-J. Crew Factory last fall on sale for $32-similar style linked and still on sale for $34.50!

H&M Jacquared-knit sweater purchased for $10 the day after Christmas, retails for $34.99 (the sweater is linked but shows that it’s on sale for $14.99)

Red wool J. Crew skirt purchased pre-loved on Poshmark last year for $15.00

Ivory Wool Leg Warmers by Abercrombie & Fitch: purchased, from the app Poshmark (pre-loved)for $10 a few years back

Black, Glossy Hunter Rain boots-Purchased from Poshmark in new condition for $90-Retail price is usually around $150

Look #3: Little by little, I’m building my closet full of blazers-especially patterned ones…they are so versatile and warm for layering! This particular one was from a post-holiday sale, and not only does it have my plaid-they come with brown suede elbow patches that remind me of something my grandfather would’ve worn (sometimes the tomboy in me still comes out)

FullSizeRender (3)

Navy blue and white polka dot button-down (non-iron) shirt on sale for $69.99 at Banana Republic Factory Store last year (similar styles are still for sale)

Brow, Plaid Blazer with brown suede elbow patches purchased on sale for $30 from H&M‘s post-Christmas sale. I linked their current blazers, since this was no longer listed (but may still be in stores)

The Limited skinny, dark denim jeans that I purchased the day after Christmas on sale for $28!!! Linked for your convenience, is their entire denim selection to help choose your style fit and wash

Ivory, wool socks recently purchased from Target for $9.99

Madden Girl Jackmen Women’s Booties purchased on sale for $35 a few weeks back from Kohl’s (retailed at $59.99). Better steal this week-Now you can purchase them currently on clearance for $23.99-and because it’s the end of the season, I guarantee you, they won’t be in stock much longer….The bonus is, they also come in ivory and red buffalo plaid

Look #4: This was one of those, “I don’t know what to wear!” days…but one of my first outfit pictures to hit over 100 likes-so I guess it “worked”

FullSizeRender (1)

Black and White Striped Cotton Turtleneck purchased on sale at Forever 21 for around $5

Grey, Cable-Knit, Wool Turtleneck sweater, purchased from GAP a few years back on sale for $25, and retailed for around $65 (Similar style linked fro L.L. Bean, most durable for a reasonable price-currently $45 on sale)

Camouflage jeggings purchased last year, from Target for $27.99-no longer retailed, but I linked their leggings instead.

Thick, Brown Leather Belt (Purchased on sale at the GAP for $10 over 10 years ago…see why staples are important??!)

Women’s Jennifer Pumps in Tan, purchased a few weeks back, on clearance for $15 from Target (usually retails for $29.99)

Look #5: If you follow me on Instagram…the day I posted this look, I shared that I needed to break out of the “Funk” I’d been in-I felt as though a full moon was hovering over my every step last week-and there was nothing but negative energy everywhere I went. So I needed to get it together and “de-funk” myself…because whatever you put out in the universe, you’re going to receive in return…needless to say, the rest of the week went much better!

IMG_7834

Blue and White striped Oxford shirt by Lands End (thrifted from my local Salvation Army last year)

Brow, Plaid Blazer with brown suede elbow patches purchased on sale for $30 from H&M‘s post-Christmas sale. I linked their current blazers, since this was no longer listed (but may still be in stores)

Navy blue, wool sweater dress purchased on sale for around $30 (retailed at $80), last winter at Ann Taylor Loft (linked many similar styles that are currently on sale at Loft)

Wool-Blend Grey Knee Socks purchased this week from H&M for $9.99

“Bear Paw” Brown Cowboy Boot purchased from The Shoe Dept a few years back for around $90 (boots are no longer available, but I linked the styles they currently sell)

Look #6: Because these overalls just bring back a sense of nostalgia…and a perma-grin to my face!

FullSizeRender

Grey and White Signature tee by the Lou and Grey line for Ann Taylor Loft, purchased last year on sale for $25…no longer for sale, so I linked their signature tee’s with the same look-retail for $29.50, but are currently 40% off

GAP Factory “marled open-front Cardigan” purchased Columbus Day Weekend for $29.99, but usually retails for $59.99-I absolutely love how soft and versatile this cardigan is…I’ve been pretty much living in it on weekends,and even throwing it on to run out for errands, or to the gym! (I could not longer find this exact style on their website, so I linked their women’s sweater collection for similar styles)

Women’s denim overalls in (distressed) black, originally $34.99, purchased on clearance recently for $17 at Target. The website does not reflect the price that they were purchased for in the store…so check out your local Target (they also come in denim too)

Women’s Jennifer Pumps in Tan, purchased a few weeks back, on clearance for $15 from Target (usually retails for $29.99)

 

I hope everyone is having a well-rested Sunday! Now off to Yoga and my son’s basketball game! See you later on in the week with a “lifestyle” post!

Don’t forget to follow along, if you haven’t already done so-

Instagram: @daniellepiel, Facebook: Danielle Piel, a Danielle Piel or leave a comment below!

X, Danielle

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

