What I Wore (Week #15)

Happy New Year, everyone! I just wanted to start this post by saying this year has been a pivotal one in my life. I have spent many years putting many of my wants and desires on the back burner (for many reasons, that I do not need to dramatize here), and finally I decided to stop wishing and hoping that “some day I will…” and to just go for it-life’s too short to not give those “what ifs?” a chance. So, thank you for all of your support with this Fashion and Lifestyle Blog…little by little it’s growing, and although I have those moments of self-doubt, and the “’em I really made out for this?” I am still pushing through, because there is so much more I plan on doing to branch out from this blog.

Well, with that being said-after my week’s hiatus due to the Christmas holiday, I’m going a little unconventional by sharing my “What I Wore” Sunday post on a Wednesday…so take a look at some of my holiday looks from last week, and earlier this week (after some of my post-holiday clothes shopping!)…

Look #1:

It was the last Monday before break: needless to say, I needed a little pick-me-up, so an unconventional shade of green helped break me from those Monday blues…

IMG_7350

Chambray Shirt- J.Crew Factory (retails for $68.00, currently on sale for $40.50-I paid less than $40, but regardless the price-it’s well worth it!)

Neon green cardigan from GAP Factory a few years back on sale for around $15-the color is no longer for sale, but their ribbed cardigans are linked, and are currently on sale for $11.97!)

Black and White striped pencil skirt by Taget’s Merona brand, purchased in “like new” condition from the Poshmark App for $10 a few weeks back

Women’s Jennifer Pumps in Tan, purchased last week on clearance for $15 from Target (usually retails for $29.99)

Thick, Brown woven Leather Belt (Purchased on sale at GAP Factory for $10 last spring-no longer for sale, but their belt selection is linked)

Look#2:

To celebrate the last workday for the next 11 days, I had to add a little sparkle, and a little bit of reindeer to bring on the Christmas spirit!

IMG_7444

J.Crew Factory “Kiss” tee, purchased a few seasons back on sale for around $16…this print is no longer for sale, but their current collection, currently on sale for $27.50-29.50 is linked)

Black Blazer purchased last year from Target for $27.99 and currently on sale for $19.58

My steal of the week!!! This gold, sequin mini skirt was retailed for $49.99 at GAP Factory, but has been on clearance for $9.99 the past week-with an additional 20% off from an email coupon I received, I only paid around $8 for this find! The pewter color is linked, and is on sale for $24.97, but check your local GAP Factory store for the additional discount and if you prefer the gold, instead

Opaque tights purchased on clearance from GAP last year after Christmas for around $6-retail for $14.50 (currently on sale for $11.21)

Black, Glossy Hunter Rain boots-Purchased from Poshmark in new condition for $90-Retail price is usually around $150

Plaid Scarf from Target last winter for around $19.99 (Shop similar styles here)

Look #3:

Some of my post-holiday shopping finds…I did my best to break from my typical “all I want is black” go-to style, but if it can’t be black, it must be navy…

FullSizeRender

Red, White and Blue Flannel Shirt purchased from H&M for 24.99

H&M Jacquared-knit sweater purchased for $10 the day after Christmas, retails for $34.99 (the sweater is linked but shows that it’s on sale for $14.99)

Old Navy’s Mixed-Fabric Frost Free Vest in Navy-retails for $39.94, purchased on sale after discount of $25 plus another 20% off, due to their “After Christmas” sale

The Limited skinny, dark denim jeans that I purchased the day after Christmas on sale for $28!!! Linked for your convenience, is their entire denim selection to help choose your style fit and wash

Pointed-toe sparkly, ballet flats from Old Navy last winter on sale for around $8..saw two pairs left and I could kick myself for not purchasing the second one, seeing that I love wearing these this time of the year!)  I linked similar flats, both studded and in metallic, because the sparkly ones were not available on their site.

Look 4:

Nothing but comfort for my son’s Holiday Basketball Tournament, and if I can’t wear my workout wear, my next best bet is jeggings, slip-ons and a comfy hoodie..and the boys won! A win, win!

FullSizeRender (1)

French Terry Zip-Hoodie in Heather Grey purchased from the GAP  the day after Christmas…another steal…currently retails for $39.95, was on sale for $29.99, but everything on sale at the GAP has been 50% off, so I only paid $15 for the most comfortable sweatshirt EVER!

Love, love, love this H&M fuzzy, black white and grey blazer purchased on sale for $15 the day after Christmas!! (I could not find the blazer online, so I linked their blazer selection)

Black Jeggings purchased Columbus Day Weekend at Gap Factory for 20% off (plus an additional coupon I had from shopping Labor Day Weekend) Regularly retail for $59.99. I love the fit so much, I may never take them off!!!

Black Slip-Ons with thick white platform on clearance for $5 at Target, a few months back (similar style linked)

Ivory, knitted winter hat, purchased from EMS about 10 years ago on salae for $10…many similar hats can be found at Forever 21, Target, and H&M, which are all also currently on sale

GAP Boyfriend mixed stitch fingerless gloves (in red and white) also purchased the day after Christmas. Retails for $19.95, on sale for $9.99, but again, due to the half-off sale on items already on sale, I paid just $5 for these!! (the online sale that is linked states they’re on sale for $13.95, so check with your local GAP store for sale updates)

 

Moving forward into the new year, I can’t wait to continue sharing topics that inspire me (and hopefully ones that also inspire you!) while also adding to the blog a new venture that I plan on launching this summer.

Until then, stay tuned later on in the week, as I share some fitness tips to help begin the new year on a healthier note, and oh yeah…a few good reads to snuggle up with, now that the snow has finally made its mark…

Happy New Year!!!

X, Danielle

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

