Creating a Cinderella Story

FullSizeRender (4)

‘Tis the season for giving! Now that the holiday spirit is in the air, I wanted to share with you a campaign that I started to piece together about a month ago, to officially launch this week. As many of you may know, I am a high school teacher by day, and as crazy as it sounds, the minute the holiday season comes to a close the young ladies at my school make a jump-start on planning their favorite season of the year: prom.

The light bulb for this idea went off one day as I was thinking of ways in which I could put my blog to great use: by using it as a platform to give back to the school district that I teach in. As a community, there are usually committees that fundraise for the holiday season, or take donations for families or students in need, but when it comes to prom, other than the “Cinderella Project” that has been  offered at some local schools in my area, there is little raised for those that deserve to have the night of their lives, but cannot due to unfortunate circumstances, such as the overall cost of the event, which becomes their set-back…so I created a fundraising account through gofundme.com where I am asking for donations to help me send one fortunate lady (and her date) to the prom this coming May, 2016.

Attached is the link to my site, where you can read my description, and make a possible donation (and the more I raise, the more I can send!): Fashion Blogger Sends Girl to Prom

So please help me create a Cinderella story for one deserving young lady.

Happy Holidays,

X, Danielle

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

