What I Wore (Week #11)

I hope everyone had a joyous and relaxing Thanksgiving Holiday! Although my Thanksgiving was quite small this year, staying local with a few family members, my break off from work was well-spent getting caught up on the little things that we tend to put on the back burner during the work week…so needless to say, tomorrow I will be well-rested, rejuvenated, and ready to begin the first week of December with open arms and a drive to begin that Christmas shopping!

Because last week I did a round-up of my favorite looks from fall, this week I am going to take a few of the outfits that didn’t make the cut and combine them with some of the outfits I wore to begin this past week’s work week…so here we go!

 

Look #1:

Looking for warmth? I added a soft blue and green patterned flannel under a grey wool sweater, some wool socks and boots to help make my casual jean skirt more suitable for an early work week look. To dress up the color, I add a cluster of beads as opposed to a scarf, which would have been overkill on a plaid button down and wool top.

FullSizeRender

Navy and Green Plaid Flannel, purchased last winter on sale for $20 from J.C. Penney’s “Joe Fresh” line (similar style by “Joe Fresh” is linked)

Grey, Wool, Cable knit sweater, purchased on sale after Christmas last year from GAP for $24.99…similar style linked for $59.95

Denim Pencil Skirt: purchased from Gap Factory, late summer on sale for around $25.00

Wool-Blend Grey Knee Socks purchased this week from H&M for $9.99

Tan riding boots from Marshall’s for $50 last winter

Look #2:

I was looking for any excuse to wear my $5 dollar grey and white sweater that I scored on clearance from Old Navy, on Veterans Day so I threw it on over my ivory blouse with gold polka dots to dress up the “swingy” look of the sweatshirt’s material, my favorite black leggings, a tad of plaid and my go to sparkly winter flats and belt (which is hard to see from this pic).

IMG_6647

Button-down, flowy, ivory shirt with gold polka dots, purchased for around $20 at Target a few years back-similar style linked, on clearance, but solid colors only)

Grey and White Jersey Knit sweatshirt from Old Navy, purchased on clearance for $5, Veterans Day Weekend (similar looks from their clearance selection are linked)

Black Jeggings purchased Columbus Day Weekend at Gap Factory for 20% off (plus an additional coupon I had from shopping Labor Day Weekend) Regularly retail for $59.99. I love the fit so much, I may never take them off!!!

Gold, glittery rope belt from Target last year for $12.99-Similar styles linked

Plaid Scarf from Target last winter for around $19.99 (Shop similar styles here)

Pointed-toe sparkly, ballet flats from Old Navy last winter on sale for around $8..saw two pairs left and I could kick myself for not purchasing the second one, seeing that I love wearing these this time of the year!)  I linked similar flats, both studded and in metallic, because the sparkly ones were not available on their site.

Look #3:

Another one of my recent steals while shopping. I found this patterned grey t-shirt with a “tribal-like” elephant design on it, again on the clearance rack just this past week at Target. Originally I thought this would be perfect for my Yoga classes, but because I sized up a few to have that slouchy, loose feel, this shirt was too comfortable not to wear to work. Pairing them with my white denim leggings, green army jacket, my favorite chucks, a sparkly gold belt, and lots of jewels made this sporty look  more fashionable than frumpy

IMG_6698

Grey, graphic tee, recently purchased on clearance for $3 at Target. Many were in stock in the clearance section, but the price I linked only reflects its current sale price for $9.10…my advice would be to browse the clearance section, as the store may not have updated their system with this recent drop in price.

Army Green Blazer from Ann Taylor Loft last fall (I felt as though I basically stole this from their store. It was originally priced around $100, but I was able to walk away with it on clearance for around $25! Clearly, one of my best purchases ever!) I linked their jackets and coats since this one is no longer available

Mid Rise Jeggings-Target (purchased last Spring for $29.99-the softest pair of jeans I own, and not to mention, even though these are Target brand, they keep their shape all day long, better than any other pair of jeans I own!)

Gold, glittery rope belt from Target last year for $12.99-Similar styles linked

Women’s White Chuck Taylor’s by Converse-retails between $49.99-55.00 at Kohl’s, purchased on sale with a coupon for $30, last spring

Look #4:

I always feel that on those morning when I can’t find anything to wear, and end up rushing last minute to put something together, that I end up falling in love with the outfit and say to myself, “why didn’t I think of this before?” Yes, another one of those “what should I wear?” moments…but you can never go wrong with a sweater dress on chilly days, especially chilly days when you want to stay warm without the discomfort of layers of itchy wool (or any other fabrics, for that matter).

IMG_6808

Nautical Boat Neck Cotton Shirt: Banana Republic purchased last winter on clearance for $10 (similar styles linked and I’ve also seen them in Target in navy and black and white)

Navy blue, wool sweater dressed purchased on sale for around $30 from around $80 last winter at Ann Taylor Loft (linked many similar styles that are currently on sale at Loft)

J. Crew Factory Excursion Vest purchased Labor Day Weekend on sale for $36-Retails at $108…currently on sale for $49.50…not sure you want to pay that price? I saw similar ones for under $40 at both Target and Marshall’s

Wool-Blend Grey Knee Socks purchased this week from H&M for $9.99

Tan riding boots from Marshall’s for $50 last winter

Look #5:

I shared a similar look to this last week, when I posted some easy go to outfits for those days when you’re low on ideas…or energy. A basic tee and jeans can go a long way with a cute blazer, belt, flats and of course…a scarf!

IMG_6820

Slouchy, Weathered, White V-Neck Tee from Gap Factory a few years back for around $10 (shop similar look here)

Gap Factory Linen, Charcoal Grey, Jersey Moto Jacket for around $30 last spring (shop similar style here)

Gap Outlet Boyfriend Jeans for around $30 on sale (shop similar style here)

Thick, Brown Leather Belt (Purchased on sale at the GAP for $10 over 10 years ago…see why staples are important??!)

Woven, tribal patterned blanket scarf was a recent purchase at H&M, could not find the same one online, so I linked all of there scarves. This one was purchased for $24.99

Pointed-toe sparkly, ballet flats from Old Navy last winter on sale for around $8..saw two pairs left and I could kick myself for not purchasing the second one, seeing that I love wearing these this time of the year!)  I linked similar flats, both studded and in metallic, because the sparkly ones were not available on their site.

There you have it, my looks from the past two weeks. I am looking forward to incorporating more plaid, sparkle and shine into the upcoming weeks with the holiday season underway! What are some of your favorite holiday looks? Feel free to tag me on Instagram: Danielle Piel, on Facebook: Danielle Piel with your holiday styles. You can even follow along on Pinterest: Danielle Piel where I now link all of my daily looks, or email me at: daniellepiel22@gmail.com, or leave a comment below!

Hoping you have a great first week of December, see you midweek as I share some more Fashion and Lifestyle tips!

X, Danielle

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

