What To Wear From Walmart

Happy Friday Eve, Everyone!  For the past week, I have been doing quite a lot of shopping at Walmart to pick up some household necessities, and as I was perusing through the clothing section-it hit me, I need to blog about this!  I know that one of my main priorities for this blog is to find ways for you to look like a million bucks without spending a million bucks, and to do so, writing a post on this merchandise empire, would be the perfect fit.

I understand that Walmart gets a bad rep, because their merchandise is considered “of poor quality,” but let’s face it, it’s just not practical to have everything we want without looking for sales, clearance items, or shopping at places that are considerably cheaper than your favorite department stores. As I was walking through the women’s clothing section I took into account just how many cute staples they had for us ladies, that I would normally purchase at Target, H&M, and all the other comparable clothing stores I adore.

So I’m here to share with you some of my favorite staples to purchase at a steal from your local Walmart:

Basic short and long-sleeved shirts:

FullSizeRender (4)

The other day I ran out to the store to purchase a few of these staples (perfect for layering!) and noticed that the cheapest I could find them (and for decent quality) were at H&M for $12.99. Although I feel this price is extremely reasonable, I wasn’t pleased with the selection of colors that they had, and the ones that I did prefer, I had previously purchased…so needless to say, I walked away a little disappointed. Thank goodness I had to make a stop at Walmart, because after walking through the women’s department, I was able to pick up two new ones for around $3 cheaper than what I would have paid for one at H&M. I loved the colors too: a hot pink to add some brightness to the dreary winter months ahead, and a nice shade of red, because-let’s face it-this is a must for the winter months and holiday season coming around! I also picked up a few v-neck t-shirts that I enjoy wearing over skinny jeans, leggings, for workouts, or the most obvious: to bed! However, I always purchase them a size or two larger, that way they slouch, allowing for a more casual, laid back style.

Flannels:

FullSizeRender (98)

I love how they have these in an assortment of colors and patterns-form-fitting and perfect for the cooler weather! I also saw them in longer lengths that you could wear, either as a shirt dress (just add a belt and some leggings), or even to lounge around in at home!

Button-Down Basics:

FullSizeRender (72)

What lady doesn’t own a basic button-down shirt? If you’re looking for one in white, or are in desperate need of a splash of color, the ones at Walmart do the trick!  For under $20, you can’t go wrong! Especially since other stores sell them usually around $20 and up. Considering these are staples, it never hurts to have a few for backup on those days when you have to dress up, or even feel the need to layer up, under or above your basic shirts/sweaters

Tank Tops:

images

I know these are one of the last clothing staples you would want to consider during this time of the year, but regardless the month, tank tops are perfect for layering, lounging around, and working out in. Usually priced around $5 in a variety of colors, and at that cost-you can buy them in bulk! Another incentive: with the cooler months underway, you can usually find them on clearance for around $2!

Leggings:

download

These are another great purchase if you plan on wearing sweater dresses, skirts, or those bulky, chunky knits! Usually priced around $10, they have them in a variety of colors and patterns, and if they end up losing their elasticity-no fear, because next season you may want to purchase a few fresh pairs in next year’s most popular palettes!

Accessories:

images (1)

I love that this store carries an assortment of hats, gloves, scarves, belts, and jewelry. If you’re someone that likes to mix and match your winter accessories, its best to buy them cheap, that way you’re not breaking the bank. I recently contemplated buying matching furry ear warmers for myself and my three-year-old, because they were so incredibly adorable, kept our ears warm, and were under $10 each…she couldn’t stop taking them off and trying to bend them, so I held off, but I do have my eye on them…As for belts, I like that they have ones that you can tie around your waist when wearing a cute dress, or over a cardigan as you layer your tops with a cute skirt. Although their jewels are not of the greatest quality-again, to have a variety can help you transform your entire outfit by mixing and matching their fun costume pieces.

images (2)

Leg Warmers, Knee Socks, and Liner Socks:

These are the three choices of socks at the moment, and there’s no argument why. They all keep your feet warm, comfortable and when it comes to wearing your winter boots, they add a little “flare” to the mix-not to mention, they are all extremely durable, with a wool-like/fleece texture. Liners are perfect for flats, slip-ons and even booties. Any pair of socks I’ve purchased have been under $10 (leg warmer and knee-highs), while liners I can usually find for under $10, but in packs of three, and in a variety of colors.

…and the best for last…Workout Gear:

FullSizeRender (12)

I’m someone who enjoys wearing form-fitted leggings, loose tank-tops and a fitted cotton jacket when I go to the gym. Mostly because I do a lot of Yoga and/or cardio these days and the lighter the layers, the better I am able to maneuver myself around. However, it is getting a bit chilly, so throwing on a cute, zipped-up hoodie to get me to and from the gym without freezing to death, is a nice excuse to still look cute while working up a sweat. I’ve had a great pair of black Danskin leggings that I purchased at Walmart about 100 years ago, and they don’t see to be giving up on me any time soon. I also love their airy, light-weight loose fitting racerback tanks that I can just throw over a sports bra, or a fitted racerback. Usually I can find all apparel for under $15, with the shirts being significantly cheaper. And if you’re an avid gym rat, having an abundance of workout gear comes in handy if you want to avoid the consistent use of your washer and dryer (which inevitably instigates the wear and tear process on any clothing).

So there you have it! My favorite staples to purchase at the biggest bargain store around! Considering the holiday season is fast approaching, why not splurge on yourself, without feeling the guilt, or depleting that bank account?!  I hope I gave some helpful pointers on what to purchase on your next shopping trip! Don’t forget to tag me on Instagram: @daniellepiel or on Facebook: Danielle Piel, with some of your favorite Walmart steals! You can even email me at: daniellepiel22@gmail.com, follow along on Pinterest: Danielle Piel, or leave a comment below!

Have a well-deserved and relaxing weekend!

X, Danielle

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

