What I Wore (Week #8)

Happy “Halloweekend,” Everyone! While we are all recovering from last night’s sugar coma, I’m here to share with you some of my looks this past week!

Remember: all looks, or those similar, are linked for your convenience! Enjoy!

Look #1: Stripes, Houndstooth and a POP of hot pink-

IMG_6279

Striped Dress from H&M currently on sale for $35.99

Jean Jacket from GAP Factory (Spring ’14, shop similar style here-I paid $25.99-so sign up with them to receive your coupons automatically, too!)

Black and White Houndstooth Scarf from Target, retails for $16.99 (purchased last winter-similar styles linked)

Hot Pink, leather-like pointed toe flats purchased last winter on sale for $15 at Express, retailed at $34.90 (similar style linked)

Look #2: Plaid, Stripes, booties, and a touch of Preppiness-

IMG_6301

Plaid Button-down shirt purchased at GAP Factory in Fall 2013. Retails around $45, but purchased half off (similar seasonal styles linked, marked down on sale!)

Soft grey, crewneck, cotton long-sleeved shirt from GAP Factory, purchased on sale for around $10 a few years back, retails for $19.9 (similar style linked-and currently half off!)

GAP ivory and navy blue, striped scarf purchased a few years back clearance or around $10 (similar styles linked)

J. Crew Navy Mini Skirt purchased few years back, second-hand on Poshmark for $15

Camel Colored Booties from Forever 21 last fall for under $30 (Shop similar styles here)

Look #3 (and my favorite of the week): A soft, plaid scarf, stripes and warm knits-

IMG_6288

Nautical Boat Neck Cotton Shirt: Banana Republic purchased last winter on clearance for $10 (similar styles linked and I’ve also seen them in Target in navy and black and white)

Navy, Wool Crew-Neck Sweater purchased on sale for $40 from Ann Taylor Loft, last year (similar styles linked)

J. Crew,Tan, Wool Mini Skirt purchased at the Salvation Army for $6!!!

Wool (over the knee) socks, purchased this week from Target for $9.99 (women’s socks linked)

Scarf: recent purchase from H&M-Priced regularly at $12.99

Tan riding boots from Marshall’s for $50 last winter

Look #4: Keepin’ it Casual in Chucks and Chunky Knits-

FullSizeRender (1)

Grey, soft knit, turtleneck Sweater Dress-Purchased from Forever 21 for 24.90 (for some reason, I could not find the dress on their site, so I linked similar styles)

Army Green Blazer from Ann Taylor Loft last fall (I felt as though I basically stole this from their store. It was originally priced around $100, but I was able to walk away with it on clearance for around $25! Clearly, one of my best purchases ever!) I linked their jackets and coats since this one is no longer available

Women’s White Chuck Taylor’s by Converse-retails between $49.99-55.00 at Kohl’s, purchased on sale with a coupon for $30, last spring

Look #5: In honor of Halloween, dressing up for some work festivities by emulating one of my all-time favorite movies! “I’m a mouse, DUH!”

unnamed

Mean Girls themed shirt-“I’m a Mouse, Duh!” from Target for $12.99

Black Jeggings purchased Columbus Day Weekend at Gap Factory for 20% off (plus an additional coupon I had from shopping Labor Day Weekend) Regularly retail for $59.99. I love the fit so much, I may never take them off!!!

Shoes-GAP Factory (late Summer-shop similar styles here from GAP) $12.99 on clearance, and this week I purchased a pair of black ones, with white trim, and a thicker sole, at Target for $5!!!

*Minnie Mouse Ears, purchased last year for $10 at Party City

Look #6: In Sunday’s Best (Though I’d rather be at Tiffany’s)-

FullSizeRender

J. Crew Factory Pleated Shift (Wool) Dress in Black-Retails for $108, currently on sale for $74.50 (usually there is a 40-50% discount going on in stores, on all regular priced items)

Black, Leather Strappy Heels purchased last year from Kohl’s (Candies Brand). I was able to purchase them on sale, with an additional coupon for under $30. Luckily, I have linked this season’s spin on the heel, currently oh sale for $26.97

I hope everyone had a fun-filled weekend, while making many new Halloween memories, and hopefully my previous post on “Creative and Clever Halloween Costumes” was able to help you put together a festive costume all on a budget!  Feel free to tag me on Instagram: @daniellepiel, or on Facebook: Danielle Piel with some of your favorite looks and/or what you chose to wear this past weekend as you celebrated “All Hallows Eve”. You can even find me on Pinterest now (Danielle Piel), where I will also share my “Outfit of the Day” looks. You can even feel free to email me: daniellepiel22@gmail.com or leave a comment below!

See you mid-week!

X, Danielle

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

