The Girl Behind the Blog


IMG_2746_edited-1 

Hi, everyone, and thanks for visiting my blog! I cannot begin to explain how many times I have relentlessly revisited this page, going back and forth, trying to anxiously figure out how I am going to open up this blog to the world. So instead of telling you my life story, I decided to make this simple…I’m just a thirty-something girl living in upstate New York, going after something that I have been passionate about since I was a little girl: fashion and style. As far back as I can remember, I have always been captivated with the fabulous fashion industry, but never really finding a way to make my desire come to life. What I do know is that I was always one to take a chance and use my own creativity, finding inspiration around every corner I turned, to invent a style that has allowed me to stay true to myself, without trying to be something (or someone) I’m not. So, after 30-something years I’ve finally uncovered my niche: blogging! 

The light bulb went off to create this blog after I became obsessed with the hierarchy of social media sites: Pinterest and Instagram. I was quickly drawn to individuals that documented anything and everything about fashion and lifestyle through their own “real-world” experiences. The one flaw I found with most of these sites was that, although I deeply admired their advice and absolutely loved what they had to display to the world, I found that it was really hard for me to buy what it was they were trying to sell (no pun intended). As much as I would love to be able to buy designer items, take monthly trips to the salon to experiment with new cuts and colors, or do yoga daily on the beach, it’s just not realistic, and certainly not practical for me. Overtime, as I religiously read through these blogs, I started feeling more guilty for not having these fortunes, rather than feeling inspired to go out and explore these finds. I thought to myself, “Who said that it’s only these fortunate “urbanites” that should have the leisure of roaming the streets looking like they just stepped off the catwalk?” I know there has got to be a way for the every day girl to have the power to do the same…right?
So here I am: a wife, mother of two and a full-time teacher (hence the blog name…), showing you that, yes, an everyday woman with a family (and dare I say, a career?!), can still feel beautiful inside and out, without breaking the bank.
My mission for this blog is not to perpetually follow the latest trends, according to Vogue, Harper’s Bazaar, “W”, or Elle (even though I will admit, I do drool over the beautiful designs with each passing season), but more so, to give inspiration, advice, and some initiative to all women out there. Let’s face it-we can’t all stroll around on a daily basis in this season’s Louboutin’s. So my goal is to help you feel like a million dollars, and having the reassurance that there is no need to spend a fortune to look like a fortune. I would much rather find timeless pieces and looks that accommodate the everyday women’s particular taste (and in a practical way for your hectic lifestyle).
Make sure to stay connected to find out some of the latest ideas with clothing, jewelry, fitness, home decor, where to shop, the best deals, etc…you name it! And as for me, I hope that I can bring a little pizzazz into your life, because you deserve it. In the infamous words of my most adorned icon, Audrey Hepburn, “Everyone has his own style. When you have found it, you should stick with it.” So join me on this journey as we each search for styles that we can endure in our own distinct (yet wisely accessible) way.

Here’s hoping you find what you’re looking for,

X, Danielle

*Photo Credits for this post and main page photograph: Taran Lynn Photography (visit her on Facebook)

3 comments

  1. jteta1073 says:

    Thanks Ms. Piel! I can’t wait to keep up with your blog as well. As an English teacher I hope my butchering of the English language doesn’t get you too mad. Good luck with your blog! I know you’ll do great!

    Like

  2. Erica says:

    Danielle…congrats on launching your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Life in Pearls and Sports Bras

style · health · do it yourself

STYLESIRCUIT

Relentlessly real

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

elblogdeeli

There are so many reasons to be happy

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Kate Escapes The Ordinary

Escaping ordinary life and living a new adventure each day

romanticshayri.wordpress.com/

Keep your secrets to yourself !! if you can’t – So never expect the other one to do so.--All Copy Right are Reserved.

Helen of Troy Fashion

a personal style blog, DIY fashion and more

mommyteacherfashionista

Making Everyday Life More Stylish, Colorful, and Delightful

